France – Paris

fdeed5fc29b8abbb47cc4973cad10f35e7826ba3f54dab7c44597c07a685d0ef

As the wonderful Audrey Hepburn said, “Paris is always a good idea.” I got the opportunity to visit there for a few days while on vacation in Poland with my mom. I was 13 at the time and it had always been my mom’s dream to go. I was young and dumb, and really did not appreciate it as much as I should have. I would sleep in daily, get bored of walking, and complain too much; I did really enjoy it though! I loved waking up and getting to eat croissants, getting to see the Eiffel Tower daily as it was en route to our hotel, wandering around, and getting to spend time with my mom. I just feel that I could have done more and had a much better attitude towards it all. I hope to get another chance to visit.

parisClassics:
-Eiffel Tower
-Arc de Triomphe
-Moulin Rouge
-Rue de Champs-Elysees
-Jardin des Tuileries
-Montmartre

  Louvre-Museum-Paris-600x384(Louvre)
Museums:
-Louvre
-Musee d’Orsay
-Musee de L’Orangerie
-Musee Rodin

notre dame  (Cathédrale Notre Dame)
Churches:
-Basilique du Sacre Coeur
-Cathédrale Notre Dame
-Sainte Chapelle
-Sainte Clotilde

giverny  (Giverny Gardens)
Day Trips:
-Giverny (Claude Monet’s gardens)
-Palace de Versailles
-Paris Disneyland
-Fontainebleau

laduree  (Laudree)
Food:
-Laduree (pour les macarons)
-Cafe de Flore
-Bertie’s cup-cakery
-Mailles mustard (on Rue de Madeline)
-Grande Epicerie at Le Bon Marche
-Le Procope

st-germain-des-pres  (St.Germain des Pres)
Shopping:
-St. Germain des Pres (Boutique shopping)
-Rue Saint-Sulpice
-Rue de Rennes
-Rue du Bac
-Galleries Lafayette
-Au Petit Bonheur de Chance

abbey-bookshop  (The Abbey Bookshop)
Other:
-Shakespeare & CO Bookstore
-The Abbey Bookshop
-Marais (Historic District)
-Rue des Frances Bourgeois
-Rue Vieille de Temple
-Rue de Turenne
-Rue des Archives

One response to “France – Paris

  1. Pingback: Countries to visit (Europe) | voyageront·

Leave a Reply

